FttH Council
You are in: Home > FAQs
FttH Council  FttH Council  FttH Council  FttH Council  FttH Council  Facebook FttH Council  Twitter FttH Council  Linkedin FttH Council  Bookmark and Share
How is the FTTH Council Europe structured?

The Council is led by a board of members which are democratically appointed. The board is led by a president (Chris Holden) and has 9 members including the president. The Council has 4 separate committees and 1 group, which each focus on developing the case for fibre connectivity through a range of materials delivered. Each committee or group is chaired by an experienced industry professional, who directs a committee of members to achieving specific goals and targets. The deliverables of each committee are then communicated through to business, technology and political leaders who can help drive the deployment of FTTH across Europe. The 4 committees and group within the FTTH Council are outlined below:

  • Business Committee
  • Content & Applications Committee
  • Deployment & Operations Committee
  • Market Intelligence Committee
  • Policy & Regulation Expert Group